New Muji storage

On a recent trip to Singapore, I purchased a few Muji acrylic units to store my makeup collection. Well, part of it anyway, if this quiz is anything to go by. Everyone knows that a beautiful makeup collection needs equally beautiful storage, right?? Despite half of my luggage filled up with these heavy clear boxes, it was totally worth it when I finally arranged my makeup in it when I touched down in Australia.

So let’s get started with this super cute mirror I ordered from Urban Outfitters a few months ago. I thought it would be the perfect addition to my all-white vanity (please forgive the bad lighting). I hung a pair of earrings from Forever New on the side too, to remind me to wear them!

IMG_0322

I purchased the 2 drawer small acrylic drawers and stacked them on top of 4 more medium acrylic drawers (in sets of 2) and a large acrylic drawer that’s a bit deeper than the others. As you can see  from the images, the top 2 hold my mostly high end lipsticks, the next 3 hold blushers, the next one holds bronzers/highlighters and the bottom contains some of my smaller eyeshadow palettes.

IMG_0323IMG_0331

IMG_0329IMG_0328

IMG_0327 IMG_0326 IMG_0325 IMG_0324

On top of this whole set up is my skincare products, stored nicely in a PP basket. I don’t use all these products at once.. It’s really based on my skin needs each day/night.

Currently, my skin is a little dry heading into winter with a slightly flaky nose so I make sure to use the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Face Moisturiser after my serum (which incidentally is stored in another PP basket elsewhere…). I also use Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Synchronised Complex for my undereye area, too.

IMG_0332IMG_0334

Palettes are stored temporarily in a clear basket whilst I hunt for proper palette storage (I’m thinking a letter organiser). The newest palette to my collection is the Tarte Be MATTEnificent Amazonian Eye & Cheek Palette which I love!

IMG_0335

I also purchased the Muji jewellery storage box for my watches and engagement ring. Next to it on my vanity are my makeup brushes I currently use day to day (the bulk of my brushes are stored in another cupboard, haha). These ones are a mix of Sigma, Real Techniques, Bobbi Brown and ELF.

IMG_0336IMG_0337

On the far right of my vanity is my other tower of Muji drawers. Seriously, ALL of this came home with my in my luggage. Yes, I am crazy.

IMG_0342

On the top of this tower I have my other PP storage box (this one is deeper though). It stores my most used foundations and my Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Supplement, as well as my MAC Fix+ with lavender and 3 eyelash curlers. Don’t ask me why I have so many (I have 2 more in my makeup kit for clients).

I also really like Bobbi Brown’s new CC cream in Pale Nude, it’s a great primer before I apply foundation. And I’m not saying this because I’m biased and work for Bobbi, but my other favourites include their Skin Foundation and BB Cream. I also like Chanel’s Perfection Lumiere, but it’s way too light for me at the moment (the salesgirl matched me wrong).

IMG_0340IMG_0338

On the side of the PP box is my Neutrogena spray on sunscreen (a lifesaver!), brush cleansing spray, Hourglass primer and two Tom Ford lipsticks that are way too pretty to store in a box.

IMG_0349

The first two drawers contain my concealers and gel liners/brow products.

IMG_0348IMG_0347

The third drawer has all my cream eyeshadows (don’t have too many of those as I prefer powder ones) in crayon form and pot form.

IMG_0346

The next drawer has more small eyeshadow palettes. The newest addition is my NARS duo in Alhambra, such great champagne shades!

IMG_0345

The next drawer has most of my pencil, liquid and felt tip eyeliners as well as all my eyeshadow primers. The last drawer is my mascara wardrobe – I use up to 3 mascaras each time so it’s great to have them easily accessible and viewable.

IMG_0344IMG_0343

Here are some pics of what’s in my vanity drawer, too. It’s fairly narrow (that is the extent to which it pulls out) but stores my powders, more primers, all my other lipsticks/lipglosses, backup products, illuminators, foundations and basically random stuff. I also have a narrow PP tray to store my stud earrings and cotton buds.

IMG_0352IMG_0357IMG_0356IMG_0355IMG_0353

Sorry for the bad lighting, I took these at night!

Hanging next to my vanity on the wall is my jewellery bird cage, where I store all my dangly earrings and necklaces.The cage is from Typo but I’m not sure they sell it anymore as I got it for $10 on sale.

You can tell I’m not a jewellery person, right? That’s literally all the jewellery that I own!

IMG_0350 IMG_0351

My vanity is always a work in progress, so you’d like to see more of my inspiration pics on Pinterest, click here! Hope you enjoyed a peek into my Muji/vanity storage!

 

Leave a Reply

