Quick Review: Hourglass Ambient Blush in Dim Infusion

The newest offering from Hourglass is its Ambient Lighting Blush, which retails for $50 at Mecca Cosmetica and comes in 6 shades. If you’re familiar with the Ambient Lighting Powders from Hourglass, which were a huge hit last year, you’ll like these blushes which are pretty much each of the ambient powders mixed in with blush pigment.

hourglass ambient blush

I purchased the shade Dim Infusion. It is much smaller than the ambient powders and come packaged in a stylish copper compact with a mirror while the Ambient Powders come in a darker greyed bronze compact.

Dim Infusion is described as a “subdued coral blush fused with Dim Light to add warmth”, and I already have Dim Light on its own so I knew I would like Dim Infusion.

Dim Light is a “neutral soft beige that provides a perfect balance of warm and cool tones to blur imperfections”, and it’s the one that best matches my skintone as I’m not overly warm but not cool either. IMG_0164 IMG_0165IMG_0166 IMG_0167 It looks pale in the pictures above (which were taken indoors in a shaded area) but for my Mac NC35 skintone it shows up nicely. I do have to apply this with a heavy hand to get the pigment to show up on my skin, so I think this would be perfect for those with paler complexions.

I really like this for a natural flush as it gives the skin a healthy, satin finish peachy glow. You can’t see shimmer or sparkle when applied but it does give the skin that radiance, which is quite a unique feature.

Here are more images taken in sunlight near my window:

IMG_0168 IMG_0169IMG_0171Here’s how it looks applied on the cheek with a relatively light hand: IMG_0179IMG_0175

One thought on “Quick Review: Hourglass Ambient Blush in Dim Infusion

  1. Pingback: Beauty Wishlist: February 2014 | Life + Makeup

Leave a Reply

