Spring blooms

Spring bloom
Mango floral print dress / Band of Outsiders ruched top / Topshop sheer top / Oasis floral print jacket, $100 / Yves Saint Laurent blue jacket / MSGM mini skirt / Zara red pants / Paul Smith leather pumps, $345 / Leather flat / Witchery metallic sandals, $110 / House of Harlow 1960 clutch / Sophie Hulme mini purse, $575 / FOSSIL polish jewelry / Juliet & Company white pearl earrings / J.Crew mint jewelry
Now that winter is slowly but surely fading away, it’s time to embrace the warmer weather, florals and brighter colours of Spring! I love the onset of Spring, except for hay fever of course, which seems to have hit me early this year :(
I put together 3 looks on Polyvore that I would definitely wear (had I the wardrobe and more money):
Look 1
I wanted to pair a casual white tee with a hint of a floral motif, with a skirt – but not a pencil skirt as I wanted to keep it light and airy. The tulip skirt in an subdued orange hue works so well with the white tee, faded denim jacket and summer-esque sandals. I picked a mint green bag as the colour adds a bit of colour to a neutral palette. And you can’t go past a man-style rose gold watch!
Look 2
The second look is something that would take some nerves to wear – I don’t wear coloured tailored trousers very often (coloured jeans are usually the most extreme I’d go). But, I do think the jacquard coral pants are very spring and looks so on-trend, bright and colourful. An oversized floral tee keeps it casual and the pointy orange flats keeps it tonal. I take the nature theme one step further with a honeybee oversized necklace.
This outfit is made for running around, so I added a tote bag in a neutral shade!
Look 3
The last look is a great night time look and combines floral prints in two different colours together: a dark floral blazer with a lighter flowery chiffon dress. I picked a black clutch for night and simple pearl studs, but selected colour block shoes to add some interest.
So that’s it: three spring outfits deconstructed, hope you like it! :)
Leave a Reply

