Review: Clarins Lip Perfector in Rose Shimmer

Clarin’s Instant Light Lip Perfector, best described as a shiny and sheer lip gloss that blurs lip imperfections, is one of the brand’s top sellers. I purchased the shade in 01 Rose Shimmer (pink) although I have the 02 shade in Apricot Shimmer as well. They are $26 at David Jones or Myer for 12ml. I got mine from Myer.

Below is an image (also along with some other Essence products and a Butter London nail polish in Henley Regatta, which I reviewed here). The Essence review will probably come soon in the next few days.

IMG_3967

IMG_3970

IMG_3971 IMG_3972 IMG_3973

If you think it’s just a regular lip gloss (like I did initially), think again – it’s so much more than that! It’s extremely hydrating and has an amazing scent (reminds me a little of fairy floss and caramel). It also gives my lips a glossy (but not overly so) sheen and hides all imperfections like cracks and dry lips. However it’s not opaque, meaning it can be layered on top of lipsticks and can be applied without a mirror.

The tube is also huge so it’ll last a long time. Overall, I’m a big fan of this product. It looks natural, feels great and hydrates. Bear in mind that it’s still a lip gloss so you hair WILL stick to your lips in windy conditions.

I take this with me frequently on travels and love it! Overall 5/5 stars :)

One thought on “Review: Clarins Lip Perfector in Rose Shimmer

  1. Pingback: April favourites | Life + Makeup

Leave a Reply

