Week in pictures – February 11th 2013

Sorry that I haven’t been blogging in awhile, it’s been a really busy few weeks what with my daytime job and my after-hours makeup job,  plus finding the time to take a quick trip to Sydney – but I really should have found the time to post a few reviews and such. Especially since I’ve been hoarding lots of new products to blog about! 

For now, here’s my week in pictures… 

My week in photos

From clockwise:

  1. Delicious and healthy breakfast of brown rice and sweet white miso porridge with coconut and mango, at bills in Surry Hills, Sydney (it’s renowned TV chef Bill Granger’s restaurant)
  2. An impulse buy – Clarins Instant Beauty Kit, retailing for $50 at David Jones. It includes the Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch primer/mattifier, Instant Light Complexion Perfector, Instant Light Lip Perfector (the peach one) and the Instant Light Brush-on Perfector (concealer). The primer and concealer are both full size which makes the whole kit pretty worth it. I love the lip perfector – feels like a lip balm but looks like a gloss!
  3. Dessert at Sepia restaurant in Sydney’s Circular Quay – one of four desserts, to be exact! Amazing degustation menu. I can’t actually remember the name of this dish but I know it’s an sour cherry ice shell filled with some kind of fruity sorbet. Mmm :)
  4. Lastly, new nail polish! I have on Butter London’s Nail Foundation with All Hail the Queen layered on top (a pretty beige-brown with subtle sparkle).
Leave a Reply

