Review: Chanel Rouge Allure in Palpitante

Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lip Colour in Palpitante is one of my latest acquisitions but I haven’t actually worn this out yet, mainly because it’s too bright for work. It’s been described as a raspberry red by both Cafe Makeup and Temptalia, and I think they’re right – at first glance, it looks like a cool red but upon closer inspection, it actually has quite a strong pink/fuschia tone to it.

IMG_3766 IMG_3767

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I purchased it for $50 from David Jones (it retails for $32.50 in the US, by the way) because I wanted a bold reddish lipstick that was different to all the other reds I already own – I have Rouge Allure in Passion, which is amazing but not that wearable for me. I don’t look all that great in bold reds, unfortunately, but tend to look better in pink-reds or plum-reds, so I picked up Palpitante. It’s so pigmented and delivers colour in just one swipe. The great part is it’s moisturising and doesn’t emphasise any lip lines.

It looks and feels absolutely glamourous and luxurious, but a lip liner is advised when using this shade/product. Since it’s so bold, a precise line is needed.

Here are a couple of swatches, without and with flash – hope you guys like this colour as much as I do!

IMG_3781IMG_3782


IMG_3785


 

IMG_3784

 

One thought on “Review: Chanel Rouge Allure in Palpitante

  1. Pingback: Review: Tom Ford eyeshadow quad in Cognac Sable « Life + Makeup

Leave a Reply

