What’s in my makeup bag – January

Inspired by Bronzer Bunny’s post on her weekly makeup bag, I’ve also decided to dig out mine and see what exactly I have in there too. I typically have the same things in my makeup bag, except for lip products, which I change nearly every day. I hope that’s normal behaviour!

Jan makeup bag Jan makeup bag 2

My Chanel Maquillage bag (free with $150 purchase at the Nordstrom in Chicago that I picked up last November) contains:

Chanel natural finish pressed powder in 50 Pêche – I take this with me everywhere to touch up my t-zone.

Bourjois blush in 15 Rose Eclat – Its compact size (brush + mirror included!) is perfect for on the go, and its gorgeous dusty rose shade in a baked formula reminds me of Chanel Joues Contraste blushes.

Becca beach tint in Watermelon – A great two-in-one product for cheeks and lips, plus it’s waterproof and erases any lip lines.

Cle de Peau concealer in Ocher – Ever since I purchased this a month ago I’ve been wearing it every single day. I don’t typically need to touch up during the day but I like having it with me, even though it’s kind of heavy (the weight I mean, not the finish)

Maybelline baby lips in Energising Orange – A simple, cheap lip balm – I’ve got three of these lying around the house.

Travalo atomiser – Love taking my fragrance with me! It’s currently filled with Chanel Coco.

SKII facial treatment essence, facial treatment clear lotion and stempower rich cream – I’m trialing this three step for the next 30 days to see if it significantly changes my skin… Will keep you posted!

Revlon lip butter in Strawberry Shortcake – How could I not have this with me when it feels so good on the lips?

I also have some Panadol and my eye drops in there in case my eyes get dry from contacts.

 

2 thoughts on “What’s in my makeup bag – January

    • Lol! Yeah, I always have this with me but mainly for touch ups, as I put my makeup on in the morning at home. Which is why I don’t carry around eyeshadow or eyeliner (the one I put on at home is super heavy duty).
      But it’s interesting how you put together a bag of stuff to save time! I get way too distracted when it comes to choosing eyeshadows…

Leave a Reply

