Chanel Spring 2013 Makeup Collection

So excited that the Chanel Spring 2013: Printemps Precieux de Chanel is finally hitting Australian shores next week! My local Chanel counter (in Myer) is holding introduction classes to the new collection, run by Chanel’s national makeup artist who will be going through every single item and teaching you how to use them. They are $50 each but fully redeemable for products.

While I can’t make it for any of these classes, I am definitely going to stop by when I have time to check them out.

spring2013_1_collection

Here are a couple of my favourites from the new collection.

Chanel Fracas nail polishPoudre signee de chanel Chanel rouge allure luminous intense lip colourRouge allure luminous intense in FantasqueChanel Joues Contraste in Frivole

From top to bottom: Le vernis (nail colour) in Fracas 571 ($27), Poudre signee de Chanel (illuminating powder) ($68), Rouge Allure luminous intense lip colour in Envoutante 116, and in Fantasque 112 ($34 each), Joues Contraste (powder blush) in Frivole 76 ($43). 

All are limited edition except for Joues Contraste in Frivole and Rouge Allure in Envoutante. All prices are in $US as they are not yet available on the Australian website. I will update the prices as soon as I find out :) It will definitely be much more expensive than the US prices though – for example, Joues Contraste is AU$71 but only US$43… Sigh.

Anyway, this collection has already been launched in Asia and the US, but as far as I can tell not in Europe – Chanel’s French and UK websites are still showing the Christmas collection from 2012, which is strange. I would have thought they would be ahead of the American market.

I am particularly excited for the illuminating powder as it’s stamped all over with little Chanel logos, lipstick and camellia flower motifs. I swatched a little when I was in Hong Kong two weeks ago, and both the colour and texture is gorgeous! It’s not glittery at all and gives a soft golden-beige shimmer.

Let me know what you think of the new collection and which one is your favourite!

2 thoughts on “Chanel Spring 2013 Makeup Collection

  1. Prices for CHANEL cosmetics are rather steep in Australia! Am currently living in Kuala Lumpur and I am so glad they are priced about the same/sometimes lower than in the US/Europe!

    Generally a blush here costs MYR140 (approx AUD43), polishes are MYR70 (AUD22) and lippies are MYR95 (AUD30).

    The highlighter is beeeauuutifulll, you should try it on your face :D I didnt think much of the liners when I saw them in print, however I was sold once I swatched them in-store. Do check them out as well (:

    My favourite has to be the nail varnish Emprise, I’ve always had trouble finding beige-y polishes which complement my hands, so this makes it to the top of my list! A flattering and pretty beige-y pink!

    • I love Emprise as well but am yet to try any Chanel nail polishes! And I’ll definitely be sold on the highlighter, I’ve already decided to buy it even though I haven’t swatched it in person yet. :)

      I’m amazed that prices are cheaper in Malaysia for Chanel – it’s nowhere as cheap in Singapore (I think blushes are SGD63 and lipsticks are SGD44). So that’s great to hear that I can just go to KL instead of jetting all the way to the US for my cheap beauty buys!

Leave a Reply

