Tag: I love fall!

After watching a number of YouTube videos tagged with the ‘I love fall’ theme, I decided to do my own on this blog. Although it’s not fall over here, Melbourne’s still pretty cold for spring and I’m still wearing boots, so this tag’s probably still valid. Well, here goes!

  1. Favorite Fall lip product

    This one’s easy – it’ll have to be my newest addition to my makeup collection, the NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Damned. It’s a beautifully moody dark purple colour with a hint of red. The purple tone makes it unique and I don’t own anything that’s this colour, plus it’s very long-wearing! I simply adore NARS lip products!!

  2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish

    I really like Essie’s Penny Talk, a metallic rose-gold shade that’s described on their website as an “authentic copper metallic”. It’s not a fall colour but I love that it can be worn all year around.

  3. Favorite Starbucks Fall drink

    Hmm… At my local Starbucks there aren’t a huge range of drinks but one that’s new is the salted caramel iced latte, which is quite nice. I’ve heard that the pumpkin latte is amazing though, but I’ll have to wait to try that one when I’m over in the US next week!

  4. Favourite Fall Candle

    I have a huge vanilla scented candle but can’t remember what the brand is off the top of my head. I purchased it from the post office for $10 and it smells so creamy and warm in winter!

  5. Favorite Fall scarf or accessory

    I wear scarves more so than accessories – I have about 30 scarves at present! My favourite fall scarf is a colour block scarf from Gap. It’s mostly a burnt orange colour but is purple and pink at the bottom. I bought this at the beginning of our fall season here so they probably don’t have it in stores anymore. It’s so thick and warm and adds a really vibrant touch to an outfit.

  6. Haunted House, Haunted Hay Ride, or Haunted Corn Maze?

    To be honest, I don’t like anything scary and I’m easily scared, so none of these sound really appealing. But if I had to pick, I would go with the haunted hay ride just because you’re on a ride and not walking around by yourself. Just hope I’m not on the ride by myself, either.

  7. Favorite Halloween movies

    Again, I’m not a big fan of scary stuff! I haven’t watched a scary movie in like 10 years so unfortunately I can’t answer this question. The last one I watched must have been the headless horseman one with Johnny Depp.

  8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween

    I love s’mores! I know they’re more camp food than Halloween food but they’re so tasty and comforting at the same time!

  9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

    I’m not going to any Halloween parties this year, but last year I dressed up as Wednesday Addams from the Addams Family. I had a long velvet black dress and made myself ghostly pale. If I were to pick a costume this year, it would have to be one of those women in scary Victorian portraits – you know, the ones that move when you’re not looking ;-)

  10. What is your favorite thing about fall?

    I love so many things about fall but particularly CLOTHES! As in, wearing thick scarves, layers, knit tops, tights, boots, over the knee socks, gloves and hats! It’s pretty fun dressing up in fall/winter and you can eat as much as you like and not have to worry about it showing until summer!

This was a really fun tag to do and I hope to do more in the future! Until the next time, stay warm!

Leave a Reply

