Review: Apivita Cleansing Milk

Today I’m going to do a review on Apivita Cleansing Milk for Normal/Dry Skin. I picked this up at Priceline today, my first product from this Greek brand. I’ve seen it heaps of times in various pharmacies and in Myer, but never thought to purchase anything as it was rather pricey (I think serums are $50+!).

But as this 200ml bottle was only $15 (down from $20) and I needed a new cleanser,  I thought I’d give it a go.

It apparently contains the following ingredients:

  • Almond and olive oils gently remove dirt and make-up without drying the skin
  • Honey moisturizes and nourishes skin
  • Orange essential oil tones the skin and offers a radiant glow
  • Lavender, neroli and geranium essential oils soothe, rejuvenate and moisturize the skin

APIVITA replaces water in the face cleansing range with green tea infusion to enhance the antioxidant action of the products

Excludes synthetic ingredients that may pose harmful effects to your health and the environment.
Free of: Mineral Oil, Parabens, Silicone and Propylene Glycol.

What made me buy this particular ‘flavour’ was that it contained honey and orange – when I pumped some out of the bottle it smelt divine! It has a really distinct orange flavour. I used it to remove my makeup, just by massaging the cream all over my face, and then washing it off with water.

While it did remove most of my foundation and eye makeup, some traces of eyeliner were left on my lower lashline. This is usually to be expected so I wasn’t too fussed. However, some of it went into my eye and it really stung.

That was a little annoying but otherwise it left my skin feeling moisturised and not tight. It would be pretty good for those with dry skin but not sensitive skin as it is quite heavily fragranced.

Overall, I like this product and will continue to use it. I’ll post an update if my skin has a reaction to it though.

Leave a Reply

