Lancôme haul

Okay so I actually only bought one Lancôme product, but got a whole host of freebies so I suppose it can be considered a haul of sorts.

Myer has this promotion where you receive an 8 piece gift if you spend above $75.
I was thinking of buying the Lancome teint idole ultra 24h foundation, and got a 7day sample- but found it a tad too heavy. It’s great coverage and really does last a long time but I’ll get to that in a separate review.
Anyway I ended up purchasing the Visionnaire advanced skin corrector ($115). It’s supposed to even out skin tone and reduce pore size (which product doesn’t these days?), as well as significantly reduce acne scarring and wrinkles.

Now I don’t have any acne or wrinkles but I do want a more even complexion, plus it feels really good on the skin. It can also be used on the under eye area and lasts about four months if used twice a day.

20120523-220731.jpg
The freebies I got were:
Hydrazen nuit soothing recharging night cream
Hydrazen yeux neuro calm eye gel
Bi-facil makeup remover
Hypnôse mascara
Trésor in love perfume
Colour design eyeshadow- seven colours

20120523-221145.jpg
The sales rep also gave me a sample of teint miracle foundation which is supposed to be lighter. It does feel less heavy, but coverage is still pretty thick. I guess I’ll try it out for longer and see if I like it.
She also gave me lipstick samples- they’re really cute!

20120523-221330.jpg

One thought on “Lancôme haul

  1. Pingback: My winter skincare routine « Life + Makeup

Leave a Reply

